+43-123-13-985|info@ces.b2sg.org
Loading Events

The Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) Department of Surgery and the Pancreatic Cancer Program are recruiting a nationally recognized basic scientist for the newly established “Joel and Arlene Lee Endowed Chair in Pancreatic Cancer Research”. This individual should have an established record of research as evidenced by publications and an active research program.  This position is being recruited at the Associate Professor or Professor level.

The MCW Pancreatic Cancer Program consists of a cohesive multi-disciplinary team with active investigation in the areas of chemokine signaling, epigenetics, and experimental therapeutics. The program has developed a longitudinal, comprehensive, and clinically annotated biorepository which includes blood and tissue samples, as well as a rapid autopsy program and a high-risk screening clinic. Our Pancreatic Cancer Program is characterized by a collaborative and synergistic interaction between our scientists and the clinical team which includes medical, surgical and radiation oncologists, as well as unique expertise in pathology, radiology, and interventional gastroenterology.  The clinical program is high volume and has a strong portfolio of clinical trials in the neoadjuvant, locally advanced, and metastatic disease setting, including phase I clinical trials and drug development.  

Submit a letter of interest and Curriculum Vitae to Wendy Behrs in the Department of Surgery (wbehrs@mcw.edu) or contact any of the following directly:

Douglas Evans (devans@mcw.edu)
Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery
Raul Urrutia (rurrutia@mcw.edu)
Professor and Director, Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine Center
Gwen Lomberk (glomberk@mcw.edu)
Associate Professor and Chief, Division of Research, Department of Surgery
Susan Tsai (stsai@mcw.edu)
Associate Professor, Division of Surgical Oncology, Department of Surgery
Volkan Adsay (nadsay@mcw.edu)
Professor, Department of Pathology